What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

suggested reading

boxofrain

does this rag smell like chloroform to you?
As Y'all know, I am new to this wonderful "hobby". I want to start slowly and knowledgeably.
What are the best beginners to intermediate books on the Drosera's to purchase. I would like to learn how to grow from seed as well as advanced care for the plants.
After seeing the many varieties of Drosera pictured here on the TF, I am enthralled with them.
It was even suggested by the Wife....that I build an area just for the CP's!
I want to read up a bit before acquiring any specimens.
Thanks so much for the help Y'all have already provided me with.
BTW....I am also interested in, but not immediately, Nepenthes, and enlarging my Sarr collection. Any suggested reading for those would be well accepted too!
A happy Saturday to all here at TF:hail:

As Y'all know, I am new to this wonderful "hobby". I want to start slowly and knowledgeably.
What are the best beginners to intermediate books on the Drosera's to purchase. I would like to learn how to grow from seed as well as advanced care for the plants.
After seeing the many varieties of Drosera pictured here on the TF, I am enthralled with them.
It was even suggested by the Wife....that I build an area just for the CP's!
I want to read up a bit before acquiring any specimens.
Thanks so much for the help Y'all have already provided me with.
BTW....I am also interested in, but not immediately, Nepenthes, and enlarging my Sarr collection. Any suggested reading for those would be well accepted too!
A happy Saturday to all here at TF:hail: