Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Drosera sp.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Drosera sp.

Hi guys. I'm new to this hobby, this is my current plants.Currently planning to build a terrarium but I got only few info on building one, I'm a bit hesitant about my lighting and fan for cooling my lights even I'm planning to put LED tube on it.

Any suggestions would be well appreciated.

I got it 5days ago, the picture was on its third day on me.

Drosera burmannii

Drosera spatulata

Tropical Fish Enthusiast jimscott's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to TF!

The sticky ones are my favorite. Tacks's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You may not need to go all out and build a terrarium. My sundews live in an open tray under my lights, and most subtropical species (like the two you posted) grow great.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jimscott View Post
    Welcome to TF!
    Thanks mate!

Quote Originally Posted by Tacks View Post
    You may not need to go all out and build a terrarium. My sundews live in an open tray under my lights, and most subtropical species (like the two you posted) grow great.
    Oh I see, but sometimes in the house its quite hot and the humidity is kinda low. I also consider when I got alot of them since I'm using a pinlight with 7w LED at the moment. thanks mate!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by felmor View Post
    Thanks mate!

Oh I see, but sometimes in the house its quite hot and the humidity is kinda low. I also consider when I got alot of them since I'm using a pinlight with 7w LED at the moment. thanks mate!