Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mould....

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Grrr... My binata "Small Red" has this PROBLEM!!!! Its in my terrarium, and when the lid is shut all the way it gets white mold on the bug carcasses, but when its open (i hold up two corners with pop bottle lids) it gets chilly in there...

WUT DO I DO

Thanks you. Heh...
    Greg

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i am no expert but i dont think that the mold is a problem. I have little seedlings of other drosera that are in mold and thriving. And from what i have seen in my little experience with binata, they thrive in the same atmosphere as mold except they like alot more light than mold does. The white mold never bothers any of my plants that i have seen and it is in a bunch of places. [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img]

cheers,

Joel

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm, well, thank you Joel...

And to clarify... That "WHAT DO I DO" Was a frustrated tone, not panicked. Hehe... Oy... [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/confused.gif[/img]

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First, stop feeding your plants until the problem resolves. Second, get a small paintbrush and a bottle of isopropyl alcohol. Wet the brush and dab the spots that has mold.
    These plants have never done well for me long term in terraria. Possibly you could grow them on a windowsill? They should not go dormant unless it is chilly enough for you to need a jacket :-)