Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Byblis liniflora soil

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy

Hey I have some Byblis Liniflora seeds on their way to me right now and I've heard that they are a little "tricky" to germinate and grow. So far I'm using a big pot because they can't be repotted and it says in "Savage Garden" that deep pots will help them live longer. It also says that they like 2 parts sand and 1 part sphagnum peat moss. But, I want to be extra sure about what I am using to germinate these seeds. I'm somewhat of a newB and this is my first time with any Byblis plants. Can someone please give me a small guide to get them through germination. I need to know the best way to do it and the best medium to use.

I would also like to know if fungicide is NEEDED to germinate them. In "Savage Garden" it says that damping off mold can be a problem and I do not have fungicide at the moment. If I need some fungicide I need to know of a type that is safe for CPs and can be found at a shop of some sort because it would take too long to order.

I will attempt to germinate these seeds outside under the Pennsylvania sun where it usually doesn't go over 85 degrees during the day and it stays around 70 at nights with really good humidity at all times. Please tell me everything you know! Thanks in advance for all the feedback.

--Kyle--
    Growlist
    I'm back?

Stay chooned in for more! Clint's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    my seeds havn't germinated yet, but it is possible to ship live plants. about a month ago i was shippd 7 small plants, 4 are still alive and producing flower buds. i grow my plants in mid 80's day temps, low 70's night temps. i grow them in 2/1 peat sand. there is superb air circulation and lots of humidity. they are dripping with dew.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)