Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nepenthes macfarlane in nature

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi All,

This is my first time posting in this forum and would like to share these few photos while taking a trip to West Malaysia. Home of some nice Nepenthes sp. Enjoy!

Happy growing!
    Nepsy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Awesome! Amazingly easy to spot, compared to some local pictures I have seen.

Thanks,

Joe

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Beautiful work, "Nepsy". Photos of plants in situ are fascinating and informative. Thank you for posting, KPG
    "You cannot depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus" - Mark Twain

"Don't let it end like this. Tell them I said something." - Pancho Villa, last words.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks for sharing these photos! It's always interesting to note growth habits in the wild and see what other flora exist around the plant and potential interactions. Very cool. [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/new/smile.gif[/img]
    \(_o)/ ಠ_ಠ
    My Growlist
    NASC Website Come join in on the fun!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks like some great photography to me! Those specimens are very vibrant, too!
    Wouldn't mind adding one to my collection. Well, except that they'd be poached.

-D. Lybrand
    Check my growlist! Nothing currently available for trade...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Exclamation

Magnificent pictures and beautiful pitchers! [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/new/smile_k_ani_32.gif[/img]

Do all N. macfarlanei turn into this vivid red? Or is this only a variety?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello,