What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Its been a while since I last posted so I thought I would give an update on how my New Nepenthes are doing! First I want to thank everyone here who is so willing to share their secrets to success! I have enjoyed reading all the tips and advice given here. One last note.....sorry if I mispell anything or put the wrong pronunciation in, I am still learning.

My N. 'Marbled Dragon' has developed 2 new leaves with pitchers since I got it in about a month ago....one of the new pitchers is about 4" tall and is opening its lid today! I am really fascinated with the process of them producing the new pitchers and how quickly it is growing.

My N. Madagascariensis is also doing good and getting new leaves and pitchers....although it is doing good it isnt quite taking off like the Marbled Dragon but it is healthy and that is all I can ask for.

My N. Sanguinea and N. Ventricosa are also producing new leaves and pitchers and looking quite healthy.

I ended up receiving 3 N. 'Judith Finns', I ordered from 2 different places and one of them sent me two....I am almost 100% sure that one of them is going to die, it came in with a beginner leaf in the middle that was black, since receiving it it continues to stay black in the middle, I wont give up on it until I cant see anymore green but I dont know if there is anything I can do....The other 2 are now producing new leaves and pitchers.