What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some of my neps, new dragons and sabre dialup beware

My Truncata just opened a new pitcher today and it is the best I have had so far. I love the persitome. I;m kind of proud of this plant because I'm still fairly new to neps. The leaf discoloration is from a drastic change in enviroment.
pics
new pitcher
TRUNCATAPERSITOME.jpg

TRUNCATAPEPSI.jpg

other older pitcher that's dying, notice how much smaller it is
OLDTRUNCATAWITHPEPSI.jpg

OLDTRUNCATAPERSITOME.jpg

more truncata
VERYCLOSEPERSITOMETRUNCATA.jpg

TRUNCATASIDE.jpg

TRUNCATAFRONT.jpg

peace,
Zero

Some pics of N 'black dragon', 'marbled dragon', and 'sabre'.
I just got the EP plants a couple of days ago. they are not in perfect shape because I repotted them twice, due to not haveing the correct pots when they arrived then a bad storm keeping me from going out to get pots. there is also a N. sanguinea seed grown red that I got a couple of months ago that is just starting to pitcher for me.
pics
N. 'sabre'
SABREWHOLE.jpg

SABRESIDE.jpg

SABREPERSITOME.jpg

SABREFRONT.jpg

N. 'marbled dragon'
MARBLEDDRAGONWHOLE.jpg

MARBLEDDRAGONPITCHER2.jpg

MARBLEDDRAGONPITCHER.jpg

N. 'black dragon'
BLACKDRAGONWHOLE.jpg

N. sanguinea seed grown red
SANGREDWHOLE.jpg

SANGREDPITCHER.jpg

Peace,
Zero

I can see why you are proud. Awesome looking plants.

I like the red sanguinea. Mine was a freebie with an order so it's nothing special. Are you going the have them under lights or window or outside? I have my black dragon under lights so you're in for a real treat when that colors up. Mine has pitchers that are really dark purple to almost black.

Nice plants! Thanks for posting them.