What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

juliethegr8t

Instant Addict
I'm still fairly new to CPs, but as some of you know, desperately addicted. :) I am trying out the easier forms of many CPs and having success with most of them. However, I've found that my favorites by far are the Nepenthes. And lucky me, they're also they type of plant that is doing the best for me! I've only got 3 but they're all beautifully blushed on the leaves with nice colorful and numerous pitchers. I just adore them, researching different types never ceases to interest me.

So in other words, I want more! I don't want to try anything too difficult at this point, but I do feel ready for "intermediate" plants, as well as any other beginner types. I have a ventricosa and sanguinea right now (I do my research!) as well as an unidentified type from Lowe's (pics coming soon for those who are good at IDs). What are some other types that you folks can recommend for me? I'm open to all suggestions, however rare or common! I've got to get a want list started. :)

And if anyone happens to have some of those plants ... extras, or no longer wanted, please let me know! I would be so absolutely thrilled to provide a new home for them. Unfortunately at this point I don't have anything to trade because obviously I just started. Also would love to hear if anyone has "easy" plants of the other CPs. Must... feed... addiction.:-))

If you can get your hands on one, try Effulgent Koto. Not even a nuclear holocaust coudl stop that plant. Thorelii x truncata/red dragon is also easy. All forms of alata are easy...etc