What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

lots of questions

viper

James
I have a new nepenthes Ventricosa. when i got it its all leaves were short and fat. but now it is growing it's leaves long and skinny.
what does this mean?

When a nepenthes isn't pitchering (just say because there is not much humidity) and then you add more humidity so that it can grow pitchers, will the non pitcherd tendrils flare up and become pitchers or do they just stay little buds and only the new leaves grow pitchers?

Why isn't my nepenthes ventricosa pitchering?

I am new to growing nepenthes and i am not sure of how much light to give my nepenthes ventricosa.
how much light?

when does a nepenthes flower?
what age?
what season?

I have a young nepenthes ventricosa and some of it's leaves are going yellow.
what is going on?

at about what age and size does a nepenthes start growing upper pitchers?

what does the digestive fluid of a nepenthes pitcher consist of?

What is the minimum humidity a nepenthes needs to pitcher?

Hi all. just wanted to know What type of insects are attracted to a nepenthes pitcher?

there are about 3 green leaves on top of the yellow ones. is this normal?

Last edited by a moderator:
You might wan't to give us some information... What are your conditions, how long do you have the plant...

when it are leaves at the bottom of the plant it is just the natural growth habbit of Nepenthes: the older leaves die and the stem becomes woody.

You might google up some things, or use the search butten at this forum. Most of your questions have already been answered.

my nepenthes is growing outside in a ganging basket wich is ganging just over my pond.
it gets alot of filterd light from morning to afternoon.