Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: 2 Litre Nepenthes Hydroponics

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2 Litre Nepenthes Hydroponics

Well, i've been staring at a 2 liter soda bottle, sitting next to my royal truncata (i'm ashamed to say the little baby is my only nep) and, thinking about the fact that my parents said they might let me get a ventricosa, i thought i might be able to make a long-term impromptu (if that's not an oxi-moron) pseudo hydroponics setup suitable for nepenthes.
    Here's my plan;

the NZ sphagnum (New Zealand for those who don't know) wicks water very well, so it will get to the plant, at the top. Can someone Knowledgeable tell me if this will work? I dont want anything dead.
    Ive heard that plastic is good for carnivorous plants, but will a 2 liter soda bottle be okay?
    I'm pretty new to carnivorous plants; i've been at it for over a year, but all ive got are sad memories of two dead neps, a gifted-away VFT, a light-deprived truncata, and more hopes than are necessary.
    (okay, i get it, i'm 13)

---------- Post added at 05:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

sorry about the horrible drawing, i am bad with MS paint, don't have a camera, and forgot to move the picture to the left.
    If Swiss Cheese has holes, and more holes=less cheese, and more cheese=more holes, does that mean that more cheese=less cheese?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    tbh.. you dont need anything special for robcantleyi or ventricosa, they are both very easy plants. Also, might I say, you have very good grammar for 13

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thank you, i'm a bit of a grammar communist (i'm Jewish) and it's been calculated that my intelligence is equal to that of a 19 1/2 year old. It's true.