Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Nepenthes coffee treatments

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Nepenthes coffee treatments

Hello everyone,

Does anyone here us coffee treatments on there nepenthes? I've never done this before for my plants... But I hear from a lot of people that this works great... What do you think? And what's the best way to start?

Much love,

Drew McClain

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I give my plants coffee its the best way to fertilise neps. Use only filter coffee and give it biweekly. You will see results by the third month

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is a thread all about coffee treatments. I just posted my pictures of my results at the end of the thread. http://www.terraforums.com/forums/sh...Roast-Pressure
    NCSU's Carnivore Nut
    Original President of the CCPS & Co-Founder
    Mason M.
    My Growlist

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ahh must be an ultra highlander thing.........my initial thought has always been "doesn't fertilizing nepenthes defeat the purpose of a carnivorous plant?" but I guess if you are dealing with a plant that takes 10 years to grow less than a foot then a little jolt may be what the doctor ordered . My lowland plants grow fast enough without additional fert....just addressed my x coccinae yesterday.....growth was beginning to stall and newest leaf was looking a little deformed. After only 4 months the rootball went from 1.5 inch circumference to root locking the 6 inch pot. oui.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think watering neps with only pure water does not replicate what happens in the wild,so coffee treatment is a good idea,when you see wild nep populations(only in pictures for me)they are surrounded by other (non carnivorous) plants ,so there must be nutrients around,even if the plant is a strict epiphyte i would of thought nutrients will be washed into the nook its growing in