What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First time from seed

• Thread starter GEORGE-CP
  • Start date
Hey all this is my first time growing from seed and i would like to know if this is a Nep. growing in the moss. actually it is all a green color

IMG_0294.jpg

Martin thanks for letting me know. guess it is just a weed then

Here is a photo of my Nepenthes Seedling.

Edit [ 11/4/2002 6:59 PM ] Ok, so these aren't Nepenthes seedlings. Anyone know where I might find a photo of a young seedling?

NepenthesSeedlings.jpg

[Edit 12/7/2002] The above photo is now of a true nepenthes seedling. The old photo is gone and will never return.

Argh! Back to the Drosera seed....

nick that is what it looked like when it first started out kool. so i do have some neps growing. that is a (clipeata x ventricosa) x (clipeata x ventricosa) jumping up and down i got them to grow. now just to keep them alive

Sorry Nick.. those are not Nepenthes seedlings either
sad.gif

Tony

Funny, then what are they? They appear to be coming from the seeds. None of the other pots, that I have used the same batch of sphagnum in, have anything growing in them other than venus flytraps.

Any idea what these are then?

nick same thing here none of my other pots have this growing in them. so what are they does anyone know. i'm just going to let them grow then and see what happens to them. so far there is only 3 in the pot.

Nick, this is ordinary grass

Ok, thanks.

Was excited for awhile. Now I will just watch the grass grow.

martin it doesn't look like any type of grass i have ever seen