Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: pic of my tobaica that doesnt pitcher

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html312/non-cgi/emoticons/mad.gif[/img] maybe it'll make some pitchers sometime soon here

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I fixed your link for you. Your plant looks nice, but please consider posting JPG files so that people on dialup can view it (without having to wait minutes).

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not good with computers, sorry.

nick_99
    Hi

First at all did you buy your plant in an Garden Centre or DIY - Store ? Your tobaica looks (as far as I can see on the photo) like my tobaica which is actually a Nepenthes ventricosa x khasiana. I belive it's a dutch cultivar which is shipped mis-labeled all over the world.

A real n.tobaica is a highland plant which means that you have to give it cool nights, lots of light etc.
    Otherwise if it is the dutch cultivar it's a lot more easy to handle. I had mine for some time in a terrarium with frequent misting. It got one pitcher after another. In summer I placed it in the garden and now it stands in our wintergarden. The plant lost in summer through the heat & light few pitchers, but now it starts again pitchering.
    So I guess if you have a warm (preferably humid) place with good light it will start pitchering again after a while. If you have no humid place mist it once or twice per day and chances are good that it will also grow pitchers again.
    Most plants won't pitcher if the humidity is to low.

Nico

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)