What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

n. ramispina

First off, today I went to a orchid nursery calledOrchids Limited. It's a greenhouse west of Minneapolis (in Minnesota
tounge.gif
) that carries some absolutely stunning orchids and some equally impressive nepenthes. They had some HUGE truncatas and ventricosa's and some good sized bicals.

Anyway, I got a beautiful little nep called nepenthes ramispina. I talked to the manager at the store and I told him I needed a smallish plant since I have limited space in my mini-greenhouse. He showed me a table of ramispinas and I picked one out.

The thing is, I have limited knowledge of this plant and the page on the Orchids Limited site isn't a lot of help. Can someone with experience give me a few pointers? ^_^

That's a gorgeous-looking plant. I hope the Nepenthes I bought from Malaysia turns out to be a ramispina too.

Hi Micah, I live about 30 mins from Orchids Ltd. I love that place compared to all other local greenhouses. Did you talk to the owner Jerry (the silver haired chap)? If you ask to see something and it's not in the main room and he's not busy he'll take you on a tour of his whole facilities. There's a lot of really nice stuff not out in the retail room.