What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I got my new plants!

I'm kinda new at this nep thing.
A month ago I never even heard of these before. I have other CP's and was looking for such at a nursery and found this. I got this one last week.

New unidentified nep

nep1rs.JPG

I ordered these last friday. they arrived this morning.

Ventricosa red
new%20nep99RS.JPG

closeup of one of the pitchers. These plants came in excellent condition.

new%20nep%20pitcher99RS.JPG

Another...
new%20nep%20pitcher2RS.JPG

And my x coccinea, unfortunately it doesn't have any pitchers on it when I got it.

new%20nep%20coccinea99RS.JPG

Another poor soul bitten by the Nepenthes fever...

welcome to the club!

T

Welcome to the Nep adiction! Looks like your plants arivved very good condition. Those plants should all do very well for you as they are all easy. I would suggest you try a N.rafflesiana next ;) Hey when the new pitcher opens on that un-ided nep post some pics and maybe someone can id it.

Nice! Yeah Cook's has some good plants. Here are the ones I got:

N. mirabilis var. echinostoma
This is how it looked when I got this guy in June. It's growing pretty fast though the pitcher/leaf ratio is pretty bad but I think this is typical of this plant. It's about 4 inch in diameter.
Picture282.jpg

N. eymae
I got this one a couple of weeks of go, when I went up to Oregon so I got to hand pick it! =P The pitcher is about 2 1/2 inch.
Picture283.jpg

N. ramispina
I got this the same time as the eymae. It has 6 pitchers.
Picture284.jpg