Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help! My VFT are dieing, I dont know how to help

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Crap, My VFT were good when I bought them (2) and Im new at VFT growing. Well one was very well off,... the other look like it had just started. Now the small one died from its leafs turning black (and traps) and just decays. Now the second one is having the same thing?

Heres some pics:

Notice Left side... the leave just turns black.
    Now look at the bottom leaf... it turns black before the trap?

Closeup of the trap that has its leaf turning black... how did this occur?

Another look at the plant...

Another look at it...

What do I do? I had them in there original growing pots... it was a moss type soil? Now, the small one started todecay when it was in those... so I planted the good one in a pop bottle to try to and give it more moister? I think thats why they are turning black. I spray it like 3 times a decay.. it seems to do a TAD better.. could just be thinking they are doing better..

But Its in a dirt soil surrounding (still in its moss pot) with some fish rocks on the top to make it look pretty.

What do I do? The leafs and every part seems to rot and decay I see no moss or anything wrong? They just die.

Also, I started leaving it outside lots and they dried out and turned black.. so ive been growing it indoors for a week or two and its doing better but still dieing. What can I do?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Eek. Was reading that I shouldn;t give it tap water? Why? Ive been giving it that..... whats bad about it? Could that be the problem?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ya big big problem,go out and buy some cheap distilled water for under a dollar per gallon.and also try rinsing the root system with that distilled water to get any minerals that may have built up in the soil.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged