Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Repotting

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy

I just ordered two plants from www.**********.com and was wondering when is a good idea to repot your plant(s) into a bigger pot? I got two in one pot and was wondering if I do need to report should I seperate the plants?

I'm relatively new at this...thank you all for your help. [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img]
    I share your sorrow and your grief…Numberless times I convey my anguish.....

This is my story.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Repot when the plants crowd the pot, traps flowing every which way. After a year or two, you'll need to repot anyway as the medium will be useless. These are the only times when you should repot. If you decide to repot, it will set back your plants for about two weeks, before you see growth again. If your new, this link might help you take care of your flytrap.

FAQ

Take care!

SF

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks alot [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img] I don't need the terranium living in Florida right? Just leave it outside for 8 hours and bring it inside after?
    Thanks [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img]

This is my story.

VFT and Drosera lover vft guy in SJ's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote (Cerius @ Sep. 13 2003,10:23)
    Thanks alot [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img] I don't need the terranium living in Florida right? Just leave it outside for 8 hours and bring it inside after?
    Thanks [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img][/QUOTE]