What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My vft pics

This is my first time posting pics and i really want it to work this time as i have gone over days trying to fix errors and edit things but finally i think i'm done with all that . Here are some pics of my vfts which most of you have been asking for :

50 year old :

when i got it

50%20year%20old%20vft%20young.jpg

a pic a few days ago :

50%20year%20old%20vft%20old.jpg
this plant might as well beat spec's world record vft traps but i'm too lazy to count
biggrin.gif

measurments of the plant(s) :

50%20year%20old%20vft%20measurment.jpg
this might be inaccurate

Blood Red Trap

when i got it

vft%20blood%20red%20trap%201.jpg

vft%20blood%20red%20trap%202.jpg

vft%20blood%20red%20trap%203.jpg

vft%20blood%20red%20trap%204.jpg

a few pics a few days ago

vft%20blood%20red%20trap%20now.jpg
notice that most of the traps are closed ( due to the large population of flies visiting and never coming back )

vft%20blood%20red%20trap%20traps.jpg

vft%20blood%20red%20traps%20low%20trap.jpg
this is a new trap in the autumn leaf form , notice the deep red coloration .

As you can see , the plants improved alot more in my care . I hope you enjoyed the pics and there will soon be moe but be patient because i'm not 50 yeard old like that vft
tounge.gif

Cool , so the pics are working . well here are the rest like i promissed :

red dragon :

vft%20red%20dragon.jpg
a lil in the dormant mood but its very red ( AHHHH !!!! , the plant is eating my big foot
biggrin.gif
)

green dragon :

vft%20green%20dragon.jpg
you can never show too much red  
smile.gif

giant :

vft%20giant%20,%20supposedly%20low%20giant.jpg