What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lookin sickly

well, Im a beginner when it comes to plants, athough ive learned alot very quickly. Im starting a collection of the most unusual plants out there. My collection incluse mimosa, lithops, an orchid, airplants and so on.

Well, as soon as one of the negbours alerted me that the local superstore had gotten flytraps, i got on my bike and zoomed down to see! I was dissipointed. I should of suspected as much from superstore, but the were unhealthy.
there were many rotten leaves, and the plant were out to the open for all to touch.
smile_h_32.gif

I picked out the best one i could. some were tall and some were laying on the ground. I got a low one, so it could fit under the plastic cup it came with.

Its slightly yellow, with not much pink inside. its in a three inch pot, and the plant dosent go over the edge. (thats why i picked it) Its got six full traps, and three new sprouts. One of the sprouts might be a flower stalk, I dont know.

I gave one trap a small wood louse (also known as a sow bug)

So expert flytrap keepers, does it sound like a lost cause? or will it heal in time? When should i feed it next? its sitting there with more traps ready to eat.

thanks for any answers you guys come up with!

-tyrel-

EDIT: update a few posts down!

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!
smile.gif