What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Botannical Wonders

T

theddy

I recently bought a butterwort from lowes from a company called botannical wonders. Anyone figure out what kind it is? Please respond if you have any idea.

I know what company it is from. For everyone out there this is where my mystery Nepenthes came from remember?!!! Yes, Lowe's has alot of this company's CP's. The Company is in Thurmond, NC and I have the fax # but have to look it up sometime in my files. I'll give it too you so ya can fax em. Also I ahve sen the butterwort in it's little domed pot and I belive it is P.Primulfloria.

describe it to us theddy
smile.gif

Noah

I got that same ping, and I guessed vulgaris. I'm a beginner, so dont lean to much on my theory! :O)
Anna

Definetly not vulgaris(even though 'vulgaris' means common in latin). P.vulgaris remains dormant almost half the year and are hard to grow. Too hard to keep alive. Most likely a primuliflora or moranensis...

P.Vulgaris hard to grow??? Even though it shares it's habitat with S.Purpurea spp. Purpurea which is easy to grow. I am a little confused.

Wow! I always thought Vulgaris was one of the most common and easiest! I also got one from Home Depot, and it was labeled Vulgaris. But the flower is such a lighter blue.
Anna
smile.gif

I have vulgaris seeds trying to germinate... Guess where I live... CANADA!!!!!!!!! RIGHT WHERE THEY GROW!

LOOK WHO IS LAUGHING NOW ALL OF YOU OUTDOOR NEPENTHES GROWERS!

j/k, hehehehe......

Vulgaris produces a deep violet flower. If it is light blue I would asume it to be either primuliflora or caerulea.

nepenthes gracilis,