What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ontario cp club?

I have noticed that we have quite a few cp growers in Ontario. I was thinking has any one ever thought of starting an Ontario Cp club?

There is a Canadian club running out of Quebec, however their newsletter and website are only in French.  They have meetings but again only in Quebec.

Would it not be great to have a local club? One that had local activities, promoted the protection and cultivation of Cp’s in Ontario?  

I am still a newbie to cp’s my self (I have only been growing for a year) but I thought perhaps I could get the ball rolling, send out a feeler and see if their was the interest in an Ontario club? If so any suggestions? And is their any one with more experience or horticultural knowledge who would want to chair such a club?  

Let me know what are you thoughts,

Andre

This is a good idea...

I was thinking about this and mentioned it to Zhongyi a couple of weeks back when we met. I don't have much time to organize something like this but would love to participate, join, and support.

Count me in!!!

alien.gif

i would love to participate!
biggrin.gif
i guess the first step is for you guys to somehow make a web site, i believe thats how most of the clubs start out. Zongyi

I looked for such a club when I got interested in CPs and was surprised Ontario didn't have one. I'm definitely in, and if I didn't have other things on my plate at the moment I would offer to help in some way... might be able to do something after Christmas if you needed volunteers for anything.

If someone got the ball rolling that would be great. Even a modest website and a newsletter of some kind would be a start, eh? I'd love it if a CP club got started around here.