What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I need some help.....

• Thread starter Trapper7
  • Start date

Trapper7

Loves VFT's!
I know I'm gonna get teased cause of the name of my topic but I didn't know what else to call it..... Ok here's the thing, I'm getting married.....like soon I hope (don't ask, it's a looooong story!) I need to find a Justice of the Peace person. I've never done anything like this before and I didn't even know that they were called Justice of the Peace people until like 3 weeks ago, so I don't know what to do! I tried to google it but I don't think I'm getting the right thing here. I'm not planning a big wedding (not now at least) we just want to go to the court and do it like that. I think BugFreak just did it last week. How do I go about doing that and is there a long wait? ???

Oh yeah and how much does it cost? I'm in FL.

Last edited:
I think you go to the county court house and they can do it right there. And if they can't they probably can point you in the right direction

Pyro is right, county courthouse is the place to go. You'll need to go to the right justice of the peace for your precinct though, but they'll help you out with that there. I don't know how much it costs exactly, but its pretty cheap (in my opinion)

Ok I got it all figured out. Jeff and I will go to the courthouse sometime next week and get our marriage license then we will go back on February-27th (also Jeff's Birthday) and get married :boogie: Wow, it's happening a little sooner than I said, lol :-D

:clap: Congratulations!!! :clap:

Sounds like somebody has a little snowbird in the oven.

Sounds like somebody has a little snowbird in the oven.