What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Deutschland for the Summer

DavyJones

Is ready to take this hobby to a whole new level
Hi Guys! I don't usually start many threads, but I'm super excited for this one. I am a fourth year student at Miami University in Ohio, studying German and Accountancy, with a fifth year in the works. I have been searching for a summer internship in Germany for some time now, and finally got one! From June 16 - Aug 22 I will be working in Essen Germany for an energy company being the office biotch. I'm pretty excited, even though my flight will cost an arm and a leg. While I'm gone the parents have decided they would take care of the plants to the best of their ability. I'm putting the lights on a timer, so all they will need to do is remember to water them. I think I'm going to make them tie a string on their finger. So expect a 9 week hiatus from me coming up, but I am excited to have weeks of backlogged threads to read, and to see if there is some change in my plants when I return. I'll miss you guys!

Großartig Alta. Du musst Bremen besuchn!!!!! 's is nur twee Studen weg! Kann dir alles über Bremen erzähln....hab mich fast die ganze Stadt total eingeprägt ;). Veilleicht sollst du 'n bißl Plattdüütsch lern'n eh? "Plattdüütsch muesst juem spreken!" hahaha
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ma5nFPw7Cc

's is beschissen daß du Sido auf'm Tour nicht sehn kann lol.....er spielt in twee Tagn dann nich noch ma bis September.

Aber hauptsächlich, was bringst du für mich zurück? :jester:

Aber hauptsächlich, was bringst du für mich zurück?

:chuckle: That's the important question. You can bring me some chocolate milk powder- the stuff here just aint the same. ;)