What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What's YOUR job/career

• Thread starter upper
  • Start date
I'm a community college student looking to transfer to either Cal Poly San Luis Obispo or UC Berkeley to major in electrical engineering. I'm also procrastinating on my electricity and magnetism homework at the moment...

Computer Addict. Fun job. :3

Selling junk on ebay :D More of a temporary job thing.

Selling junk on ebay :D More of a temporary job thing.
That's the best/easiest job! Finding stuff posting it on ebay and collecting big $! I sold a $20 antique tattoo gun from a flea market for $800 once (my biggest sale for least investment). What sux is when it doesn't sell and you gotta foot the listing fee.

I've been selling a lot of stuff, but for some reason nobody bought or even watched the gamecube.

I'm an internal investigator for one of America's great banks. It's a decent gig, but I find that most people that work for this company aren't quick to become friends... wonder why

My job is lame, I wish I could quit. It's sophomore in high school. LOL It pays $0 in cash, but my parents give me $10 every weekend. :)
Ditto on 100% of that, except I sort of like my school.
Right now I could imagine being a biologist, musician, composer, political analyst, Latin scholar/teacher, chemist. I'm not good at all of those things but I like them all alright. I know I'll probably never do anything with pure math or medicine.

Ph.D genetics student living on program stipend

Computer game maker. Been doing it for 16 years professionally. Titles I've worked on include (chronologically listed):

- Quarterback Club Football (Gameboy, Game Gear)
- Justice League Task Force (Sega Genesis)
- Diablo
- Diablo II