What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Carnivorous Plant Library (PLEASE HELP!!!)

Hello I am a beginner in the hobby and new to this forum HI ALL!!!! A true way to learn is to ask as much experts as I can find bout the best of the best ground braking books written on the subject. Please help me build a carnivorous plant library, I am looking for books on beginners all the way to advanced levels. I would like to read on EVERYTHING about them, about ALL SPECIES, proper husbandry, possible parasites, pro husbandry techniques and everything else under the sun, I am looking to take this seriously I hope within 1 1/2 year of study, so all the help I can get will be fantastic, also If anyone would know about a carnivorous plant 101 book or writing please let me know, it seems best to start with the 101s
THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh If you guys would know of the best botany college books out right now please tell me, not too specific with 1 or a few topics in botany but a fulll rich broad detailed informative book in all aspects of botany it would help me better! THanks aagain!~~!!!!!

PS It better for me to actually learn botany 1rst before carnivorous plants but I still want the carnivore books thansk!

Last edited:
There are a bunch of good books out there on CPs. Search engines are our friends ;)

Personally, I have found that sometimes things can become out dated in books (CP books or even college text books) so I tend to frequent my school library for specific books I need (or to decide what I want in my own library). I will say that Barry Rice's FAQ is pretty close to an online text book and I would greatly recommend it: http://www.sarracenia.com/faq.html