What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Camera with good close ups

Hey Guys.
I was looking to get a rather good priced camera that takes good ultra close ups. Any suggestions. Anything in the $100 range or less??

Any example pics?????????

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:29 PM ----------

That camera got some bad reviews I just checked it out.

100_4246.jpg

This isn't even with the macro on.. I'm still learning how to use it.

That camera got some bad reviews I just checked it out.

Hey, if the price is right.. :bigthumpup:

I would like to see an example of the Macro setting and the distance from object

I would like to see an example of the Macro setting and the distance from object

lol.. I've got my work cut out for me to make this sale. Gimme some time, I'll work on it for you.

I would save and get something nicer if you are wanting to take up photography.

Here is a pic I took with my setup.

calycifida.jpg

Now keep in mind, these are just quick pics and nothing fancy pants. I used my other camera to show you how far away I was when I took the pics with the Vivitar.

Auto Mode:

IMAG0004.jpg

Macro Mode:

IMAG0006.jpg

IMAG0005.jpg

IMAG0007.jpg

Almost a foot and a half away..

100_4250.jpg

100_4251.jpg

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 PM ----------

I would save and get something nicer if you are wanting to take up photography.

Here is a pic I took with my setup.

calycifida.jpg

That is truly amazing! I really wish I could afford something nicer.. but some of us are on budgets. That and I just blew all my money a 2 acre property and a greenhouse.

This beats my camera any day!