What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Software for tracking plants?

• Thread starter dboeren
  • Start date
I have limited knowledge with HTML and Access database. I can try to scour for ideas this week, but I can't offer any promises on spending a bunch of time on this, I have 14hrs of school classes, and two jobs, so time is pretty limited, and not well spent as it is. All that said, I'll see what I can do.

And, if I did come up with a plan, I'd expect it would be somewhat of a team effort to get it up and going, right ReApEr? :D

LOL, of course! If we want to actually consider this, I think it probably best that it be a fairly large team, too. I, too, am a fulll-time student, but I don't have a job. I'm more than happy to spend way too many hours a day on such a project, LOL!

I have a couple of books on html, I could probably make it, but it won't be too pretty lol.

I could provide graphics to make it pretty, but html and php aren't anything I'm too familiar with.
Then again, if I could learn to program a robot with C++, I could probably learn html.

I say we get a group of people to make this happen. I have a full time job and I'm in school, but I can do my part.

I have somewhere close to a decade of Photoshop experience (I don't even know anymore, I lost track. ;c ), so I can definitely contribute there as well. I've designed a good number of websites, used and not. Again, though, I'm probably rusty 'cause it's been a long time. Hopefully it's like riding a bike. ;p