What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Got an airbrush. Some stuff I made

• Thread starter Doomsday
  • Start date
Hey everyone! Ive been out for a long time because I've been really busy, but I'm back now and I figured I'd come back with a nice fun thread. Some of my airbrush works! I just got this airbrush 3 days ago (its my first one ever) and I am no artist, although I am teaching myself now for a week hahaha! Mainly airbrushing though.

All pics taken with my new iPhone4, no editing, all just quick snapshots.

This is a spare xbox 360 controller shell. (I didn't prime or sand so it is peeling which is fine because I am going to sand it off completely and redo it for actual use this week. This was jsut a demo. Didn't try to stop the peeling lol :p
d3f91652.jpg

This is a huge mouse pad (trading card game mat) that I use to test some designs. My first lightning.
3e5ea086.jpg

This is a clam shell with a dark night lightning theme. I would go a bit thinner on the lightning in the future, but its my second try (total, and first try on a shell which is not flat obv.) so I'm happy.
e44419ae.jpg

These two pics are the same shell. One with flash, one without. Did not clear coat it because I don't want it shiny or too smooth because I love the natural out of the ocean look it has. Same reason I didn't do a solid white base coat. I like the effect of just misting the paints so they act more as a dye than a solid paint.
I went for the classic "souvenir from Atlantis theme here :lol:"
9c6630a8.jpg

699233b8.jpg

Oh and for Liz and Exo, and my other chatbox buds, I came back with better grammar!!! :-))

---------------------------

Just made this for my little cuz.
have to clear coat it soon