What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thag's CP videos

Thagirion

Budgies are best
My first carnivorous plant video update of the year. I've been making plant updates for a few years now on my youtube. If you watch all 18 minutes of this thank you.

<object width= "560" height="315"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YVW7s6wm8zs&ap=%2526fmt%3D18&rel=0&color1=0x09E74A&color2=0xDE1BD7&border=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YVW7s6wm8zs&ap=%2526fmt%3D18&rel=0&color1=0x09E74A&color2=0xDE1BD7&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="315"></embed></object>

Nice. I like all the bird sounds in the background. I've got a very similar 55 gal. that I just set up for sundews. I'll be posting pics soon.

Thanks bluemax. I have lots of birds. Mostly budgies and cockatiels, but also white homing pigeons. I love my birds. They were my passion since I was 2. Thanks for watching. I look forward to seeing your tank.

For the blue pots you can just drill some holes in the bottom.

I finally stuck a screw driver into them and the bottoms popped off. I leave them on loose now. So I'm gladI can still use them. For my humidifer hose, do you put yours in from the top like that or do you dangle it closer to the ground? For me it's worked better at the top because the mist goes everywhere. At the bottom it kind of just stays there and doesn't rise to the higher plants.

Nice konjac! :)

This has inspired me to make an update with my collection! :D

Yea it would be best to keep it on the top where it is, the mist will drop to the bottom of the tank. Also, dont forget a fan for cooling.