What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

building a terrarium start to finish

hi all!
I know there are many of you very knowlageable folk with terrariums, so I would like you to give me recommendations please, on lighting, humidity, plants, type of terrarium, EVERYTHING! Like, what sizes hold how many, what equipment. No, I'm not a beginner, just at CP terrariums, but everything else about CP's I'm good at. (I think
wink.gif
)
All suggestions big or small are welcome! Thanks a million!
                                Thanks,
JM

dont ya think u wana tell them wich types ur tryin to grow or some limitations, hehe it would really help im sure
tounge.gif

How many and what of plants do you intend to grow? If you say nepenthes, tell me highland, or lowland. How much money are you willing to spend? What kinda space can you offer? After this I can give you some recommendations on building one.

ok, you're right. But pretty much I don't want to spend more than $150. really the only thing I know I want are VFT's baby!
biggrin.gif

if I do nep.'s, lowland, but more likely: drosera (all winter or non-dormant), VFT's, probably nep. gracillis, and a slim chance of butterworts and sarr.'s

I think one of those little fogger things that emit white fog would be cool for looks
smile.gif

anyone?
sad.gif
I'm not being obnoxious, but after you asked me to tell you something, I did and you never came back...

Do you want pots in the terrarium or do you want them planted in the terrarium?

like I said, you be the designer, but easy maintnence is nice.