What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Transplanting and other questions

Hi All, I am fairly new at keeping cp's. So far I have five plants: a Venus, a cobra, a pitcher plant, and two sundews. I bought them in April from my local nursery. I took them out of the plastic bags, put the pots in a miniature greenhouse that's sitting in a south facing window (no direct sunlight), and water them from the bottom with distilled water. So far so good. Some even seem to be growing. But how do I keep them alive?! Do they need transplanting from their little pots or should I just keep hands off? I really love these plants and want to get some more, but in the past I've killed more than I care to admit. Any wisdom would be much appreciated. Oh, and I love in So. Calif. so I know humidity is an issue, so that's why they are in the greenhouse -- I think it helps keep the humidity up a little, though it's not "air tight".
Thanks for your response. CPWitch