What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I want to buy plants

hello all
i am new to this and want to buy plants v.f.t and so on
can anyone help a newbe trying to get started out
thanks eddy

Buy from this Website. They are the best and healthiest plants I've seen and are all great for beginners too!

This is not the forum to purchase plants

eddy,
You need to worry about three things, light, water, and soil. If you buy a potted plant, you don't need to worry about soil right away. So, make sure you have adequate lighting to grow them indoors, or proper sunlight (generally lots) for outdoor growing. The next thing is water. Tap water usually doesn't work. You need to use either distilled water, rain water, or water filtered through a reverse osmosis filter. From there, it's pretty easy.

Browse the forums here for more information than you could possibly need.
biggrin.gif
Oh, and they really do have great VFTs on this site!

PFT venus fly traps

Capslock

thank you all for your input
i have a lot to learn... please keep it coming
i ordered soil and i need to know more about
lighting ill be growing inside i also know not to use tap water
i guess what i have to make up my mind on what to grow
other then v.f.t any ideas
thanks again
eddy

moving to the general discussion area since it doesn't really belong in the trade section.
T

Nooo...I posted this in the wrong board! Darnit, stupid me...someone help delete this please...
mad.gif
biggrin.gif

Jason, I deleted your post for you.
-Schloaty

Hello Eddy

Welcome to the forums.
smile.gif
Exotic gardens has the perfect selection of plants for those just getting their feet wet in CPs.