What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The corpse gods

Those of you who like to read the Mythos fiction by HP Lovecraft and especially the Necronomicon cycle then you might like this gory pair I'm working on: the corpse gods Humwawa (vulture head) and Pazuzu ('smiling" corpse):
here's a size and art-fuel picture:
humpazscale.jpg

humpaz5.jpg

humpaz7.jpg

humpaz8.jpg

humpaz9.jpg

I've never done any gore stuff before I hope I'll be able to make it look horrible enough once I start the the cleanup and detailing stage.

Thanks for looking!

That is really cool! The detail is really amazing. Thanks for sharing...and great job promoting Mountain Dew! Big contract is coming for you... I better throw this horoscope away.
smile_m_32.gif

Great sculptures
smile.gif

What is Mythos fiction?

A good word for Mr. Lovecraft- Macabre

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]A good word for Mr. Lovecraft- Macabre
Another good word.... GRIM!
smile_n_32.gif

cool.gif
~no comment~
cool.gif

And SEASONS GREETINGS to you to0 Swords, mahahahahahaha!  I bet your place is a hoot on Halloween!