What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New cps

i just got some cps in the mail today, ther in plastic baggies with ther root ball and most of ther leafs wraped up in a wet paper towel, i know they cant stay in ther olong, so i need to know how to care for them and not stress them to death! the follewing is a list of the cps i got (im a newbie and this is the first time ive gotten cps in the mail!) plz give me full planting and care detals on all these plants if possible, thanks.

v.livida

s.flava x purpurea

u.sanderonii

s.flava

d.burrnannii

d.erikoniae x pulcheia

ps. do thes plants have common names?

p.p.s. can u guys tell me a little about these plants also?

Dude (or chick),
You do this kind of thing FIRST (1) then buy the plants man. I would honestly love to help ya man, but Google, Google, GOOGLE. Gotta help yourself first.
BTW, some people get really irritated when you just want them to tell you when they personally spent many a night reading, and reading, and reading. Getting in trouble with the spouse for bein up late and not paying enough attention because your researching a plant you want. (Happens frequently to me)

Sorry man, now its your turn. Maybe someone will give you an answer.

Did you buy them at PFT?

Joe

i think you mean U. Livida, lol those all seem pretty easy, you could probably get away with pure peat for soil, not tons of light, but lots of it, here is the info:
U. livida- practically a weed, jeremy has it growing in his water trays at his greenhouse! likes it b=very wet,and pure peat would prolly work, although sand would help
S. flava x purpurea- very common sarracenia hybrid, although still very beautifull, lots of light, pure peat should work, very easy to grow