What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Temporary housing

*Barracuda_45*

Norhtern Michigan Dragway Mama
smile.gif
Ok heres just a few quick pics, yes i know my cam is a cheesy one and pics dont come outright. For some reason the lighting makes the pics look yellow when the lighting isnt.  Anyways do it look ok for now?? Remember guys im just starting out and am new to all this.
smile_l_32.gif
I aint perffect..
All are 10gal tanks with all the sides foil, i pulled the foil back just enough to snap the pics, the pots are in or on a tray of some sort with distilled water about a half inch up and then placed inside the tank with moss around it thats soaking in water as well. The poting mix is canadian spag peat mix with perlite and also sand and some finely choped shredded spag in the mix. First pic is most the plants i recived from Jimscott and a few i just recently recived from elgecko Thanks guys!!.
smile_m_32.gif
They are doing great Jims has tons new growth on them and elgeckos are doing very very well to.
cpplants3.jpg

and these CPs i just recived yesterday in the mail, they are all doing great.
cpplants.jpg

and theres 11 VFTs in this one, some are very small pots behind others.
cpplants4.jpg

and these are my planted seed pots in there own tank. Had to move the light to get a pic it came out crappy.
cpseedgrowingchamber.jpg

and here you can somewhat see they do get LOTS bright light. cruddy cam pics..
smile_h_32.gif
 Sorry the pic was taken at night.
cpplants6.jpg

So what ya think not to bad for a beginer eh??