What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

instaling a bog!!

Hilla!!!!!!! im tinking in install a bog garden...Will u all help me?, remember im a noob =), ok, temps: winter lower 14°F, higer 58°F, spring lower 50°F, higer 77°F, summer lower 75°F, higer 104°F, fall lower 42°F, higer 64°F just aproximate it low max from 5°F to 10°F at nights, so what i gotta do? ? ? ? Waiting for ya help!  
smile_m_32.gif

smile_o_32.gif

smile.gif

smile_n_32.gif
 XDDDDD

I forgot, i wanna put it in a green house i make, is covered w half white crystaline policarbonate lamines, and half crystaline polycarbonate lamines, it gets hot.....but im instaling a mist maker big very big and 2 fans on the roof for this summer =), they light is good there some coleus get very colored, and some red tomatos too XDD i usually dont eat them but they llok hot red!, i have many comon plants there they do it fine, cacti does not semm to need more light, i hope this info help.

Hey IMWindPlant.

I don't mean to sound snarky, but I am curious: Is your native language not english?

If you're setting up a greenhouse, I wouldn't put in a bog garden, not the underground type. I'd stick with 5 or 10 gallon pots.

With your winter temps, I'd definitely sink any bog garden I make into the ground, so it is insulated, and mulch it well in winter.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (SarraceniaScott @ Feb. 26 2006,5:00)]Hey IMWindPlant.

I don't mean to sound snarky, but I am curious:  Is your native language not english?
Profile says his name is Jose and he's from Mexico. I'm gonna go with Spanish on this one.  
smile_m_32.gif

Could be worse... it could be me on a French forum, trying to get by on the memory of my 7->10th grade French.
smile_k_ani_32.gif

Why I took French....