What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Slurm, about me

My name is Shawn and I once kept a P.grandiflora alive for about a year. WOOt

Seriously though, this was quite a feat seeing as I live in Georgia!(the poor thing spent most of it's existance dormant in the freezer)
smile_h_32.gif

I am now trying to convince my parents not to fix the furnace, this is the first time my home temps. have been suitable for....... anything!

I enjoy building battle robots(like battlebots/robot wars tv series) and growing obscure, intermediate nepenthes hybrids.......... N.campanulata x xiphiodes anyone?

I don't just grow plants, I have been growing a red afro for a couple years!

Hey slurm, what a wonderful name!!!
biggrin.gif
It kinda reminds me of a drink from the coke company.

Im shocked that no one said hi!
smile_k_ani_32.gif

Slurm is from futurama, one of the best cartoons ever!!!!!!

Were you the guy on the Disney segment about CP?

It must be him, because I want to the disneychannel website and the person's name is Shawn and....has red hair and it's an afro. Unless there's another Shawn with a red hair afro...and happens to grow cps then that's just a weird coincedence. The question I should be asking is why are you watching the Disney Channel?
J/k
smile_n_32.gif

[b said:
Quote[/b] (PiranhaPlant @ Jan. 17 2006,5:40)]The question I should be asking is why are you watching the Disney Channel?
J/k  
smile_n_32.gif