What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

glider-about me

glider14

Always a newbie
hi there im glider aka Alex Lindeman. I live in louisville kentucky and im a freshman at trinity high school(im 14). only this fall was i at all interested enough to seriously grow these things. before the only thing i grew was a VFT(classic) and aparently i was growing an aquatic utric of some type(i just recently looked at a picture of my olf fish tank). i play soccer and football. why the name glider you ask well its because i have a pet sugar glider named Daisy heres a picture.
DSC00269.jpg

this is me at 8th grade graduationwith my little bro mason
memasongrad.jpg

and the all loved DC trip(im in the very center in green)
groupfoto.jpg

and thats....it
smile_m_32.gif

oh ya and my favorite music is hip hop and pop. i love the song Golddigger- by kanye west

Hi Alex, I saw sugar gliders at the Expo I went to last friday with my wife and daughter. I was so tempted to get one
cool.gif
. It struck me as being a very nice little animal for a pet. How is yours for a pet?

gliders are, well interesting pets, i had a pair but the male died. DO NOT LEAVE THE CAGE DOOR OPEN AT NIGHT, it will cause you to do instant levetation a good 5 feet off the bed at about 2 a.m., dont ask, long story, took several years off my life, i refuse to talk about it.

cute critters, love interacting with ppl if yah get the right one but some are anti social with ppl. they sound like an electric pencil sharpener if mad, best description i can come up with, yah wont believe it unless you hear it, lots of noise from a lil critter