What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Greetings to all!!

Hello everyone, Brian here...I thought that i would meander over this way from the ICPS forum and check it out. I'm just an Ol' Cp'er trying to be more computer literate....i guess?:-)) Anyways, looking forward to sharing....and learning from everyone. I think i'll definitely feel at home here. Thanks! Drosera5150.

Welcome to TF!

:welcome: Good to have you :wave:

Been growing long?

Yes, i have. I've been growing orchids and cp for several yrs. now, I kinda got away from it for a few years, but now i'm bitten by the CP bug once again and i'm refurbishing my greenhouse. Getting ready for Spring! You?

I've been growing consistently for about 7 years... and on and off some before that. ("killing" my flytraps every winter haha) I've been on this forum since 2001, became a mod a few years ago, and bought it just about a year ago... Started my lil online store about the same time to try and help cope with the everyday charges of this forum.

You're getting ready for spring? Tomorrow is kinda our first day of winter... Meaning we're supposed to not hit 80f in the day haha

Really though, on Sat should be our coldest day yet!! Hitting 65° day and 39° night. I filled the propane tank and started the heater in the greenhouse a few days ago so I could be sure all was working. But it seems I'm set!

-Andrew

Really though, on Sat should be our coldest day yet!! Hitting 65° day and 39° night. I filled the propane tank and started the heater in the greenhouse a few days ago so I could be sure all was working. But it seems I'm set!

-Andrew
Sounds like T-shirt weather to me Andrew ??? :poke: