What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New

Hey guys,

I am new to forum. Thanks for having me.

I just recieved a few Venus Fly Trap seeds and I want to know what I should do to start them growing.

Do I need to crack the seeds first?

What would be a good set up?

I am pretty new to botany so I am a big newbie.

Thanks guys.

Whatever you do DO NOT CRACK THE SEEDS! I got my to sprout by putting them in my terrarium and put them ontop of some 1:1 peat moss perlite.

Also WELCOME! :)

-Ryan