What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello

dionae

sarracenia lover
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie CP grower but so far they seem pretty simple. I'm only growing VFTs and a purple pitcher atm but plan on grabbing a few drosera soon. Hope to learn as much as I can about CPs and the search button has been my best friend so far. Just need help from you fine folks with details:grin:.

Few things I really want are Cephalotus and Heliamphora. They are my dream plants:drool:.

Welcome..
Just be careful, CP's are HIGHLY addictive!!

I know. I'm already addicted. I'm a big plant lover anyway so these fit right in at my house:).

I remember when I first started, I read forums and looked at all the people with Heli's and Cephalotus and thought "wow, those are amazing. One day, years from now, after I have learned as much as I can from (what i thought were) easier plants, I will have some of those."

And now I do, and it isn't quite as satisfying as you might think. Like everyone else says, its very addicting, and the only solution is... MORE PLANTS!

indeed.. there is no cure or fix for this addiction. Like when I get a plant in I've been wanting forever, I'm like,"sweet.. now I need this and this and this and this and this and this.. "

indeed.. there is no cure or fix for this addiction. Like when I get a plant in I've been wanting forever, I'm like,"sweet.. now I need this and this and this and this and this and this.. "