What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Hobby New Friends!

:hail:
I am new to the wonderful world of CP, but have already recruited a friend of the Forum for knowledge and help. He has opened my eyes and my heart to these amazing plants, and now has my 10 year old Grandaughter ready to turn her fathers manicured lawn into a planting haven! I am looking forward to any suggestions, help, and knowledge that any of you would care to impart. I am sure there will be many ???'s from my end.

Welcome to the forum, and to the hobby!

My thanks to you. Am sure it is going to be a great time!

Welcome! Im sure we'll be able to help you with many questions, far and wide ;)

am really looking forward to expanding and getting new and diverse plants and the expertise to make them not only survive, but thrive!! Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome!

Whatever you do, don't look at Utricularia, Heliamphora, or Nepenthes ampullaria. ;)

Welcome to TF!

Welcome, Nightshade.
Are you interested in growing specific genera at this point, or have you not yet narrowed the scope of your newfound interest? Most of us start with a few of everything and then become more focused on one or two particular plants. For me, the true obsession is Nepenthes.

Open your heart and mind (and wallet!) to the goddess Nepenthes! ;-)

Welcome to the forum!

Whimgrinder,