What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Guy From Socal

Greeting Everyone! My names Greg and I've recently started a CP collection and currently have some VFT's a few sundews and two nepenthes. Im eager to become a part of this community and soak up all the knowledge I can in regards to growing my addiction to horticulture with an appetite. I've kept many aquariums and reptiles as well as vivariums so I'm not a total noob when it comes to stuff like lighting and substrate, although there is much I still need to learn. I live in Santa Barbara CA and make frequent trips to LA and the surrounding areas. I'd love to trade eventually but for now my collection consists only of a few nepenthes, common sundews and VFTs. Soon enough I'll have a few things (hopefully) of interest to some of you. Glad to be a part of this forum. Ill post photos soon, and any advice for a newcomer would be appreciated.:hail: Thanks yall! Happy new year!:banana2:

Welcome to TF! This is a great place to learn, at least it has been for me, but I'm sure it will aid you as well. May your CP collection grow as well as your knowledge of these awesome plants.

Btw, what species of nepenthes are they?

Welcome to TF!

Welcome to TerraForums. I hope you find the experience engaging and informative :)

Paul