What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nepenthes fanatic with Eddie pix!

Hi all!
I have been growing nepenthes species and hybrids for a few years now. I bought a teeny tiny edwardsiana seedling a few years ago about the size of a dime and seed grown. It survived being removed from its pot by a squirrel when outdoors for the summer and dropped a few feet away. It is a tough plant! Currently it is pitchering for me indoors under T5's. It keeps on growing! As soon as I figure out how to post a photo I will share a few. I put one as my avatar. Pitcher is about 3 inches. I also have other cool neps.

Last edited:
What kind of temp drop do you provide for your Eddie? I would love to have one, one day. Thanks.

This guy does fine with a 15 degree drop at night at 60-75% humidity. In summer it even survives the heat outside! It loves the winter very much and does its main growing then.

Do you keep it in a terrarium during winter or does it tolerate the low humidity? Thanks, especially since I don't think you expected to be bombarded with my questions after introducing yourself.