What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Darlingtonia flower scape or new pitcher?

this is my first time growing a darlingtonia, the one I have is the coastal variety and its got some new growth emerging. Can anyone identify if its going to flower and can darlingtonia be self pollinated?
DSCF2521.jpg

DSCF2523.jpg

it has never grown a leaf for me before or anything I got it late into dormancy when it was almost spring.
but it's starting to grow for me now :)
Thanks again to the grower who gave me it. :hug:
idk if he/she wishes to remain anonymous

I guess I will just have to wait.

Does anyone know???

I guess I will just have to wait.

Yes, you will. You need to learn some patience. Not everyone is online every minute of every day and you shouldn't be disappointed if you don't get an answer the second you post, even two hours. Patience, grasshopper.

xvart.

Yes, you will. You need to learn some patience. Not everyone is online every minute of every day and you shouldn't be disappointed if you don't get an answer the second you post, even two hours. Patience, grasshopper.

xvart.

I think its been 3 or 4
I do need to develop some patience hah you should see when I order plants I check the mail constantly even if the mailman has already came by that day.
once I checked the mail at like 3 and then usps track and confirm said the plant was delivered the same day at four something and I went and checked and it was there.
so now I check the mail several times daily if I am getting a plant and don't have a usps track and confirm code.

Doesn't look like a flower to me.

Do you always keep your Darlingtonia that wet?

I've killed several in the past with a too wet media..........Root rot set in...... :(