What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

B. guehoi in the tropics

Cindy

Staff member
I am new to growing B. guehoi but it seems to do as well as B. liniflora in hot and humid Singapore.

byblis_guehoi_flower_branching.jpg

Just 3 days later...look at how much the "branches" have grown!
byblis_guehoi_flower_branching1.jpg

Really strong "glue".
byblis_guehoi_prey.jpg

Last edited:
Gorgeous! Love to see some pics of the entire plant..

B.gooey. ;)

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.... :drool:

Nice. I want one. IT'S SO SHINY. O_O

For comparison of size and growth habit...

Mature B. liniflora in 4" pot
5963132706_c88ce4803f_z.jpg

Flowering B. guehoi in 7" pot
5963132704_98f00e2496_z.jpg

Young B. "Goliath" in 5" pot
5963132698_2121115a03_z.jpg

stunningly beautiful Cindy!

The fly has since been "drawn" closer towards the leaf by the tentacles.

byblis_guehoi_prey1.jpg

Well done!

Three plants, one is branching like mad and the other two are not. ???

byblis_guehoi_flowering2.jpg

byblis_guehoi_flowering1.jpg

byblis_guehoi_flowering.jpg

Flower
byblis_guehoi_flower.jpg

Petal colour abaxially - white
byblis_guehoi_flower_back.jpg

Anther length cf filaments - longer? How to tell?
byblis_guehoi_flower_anthers.jpg

About 2cm across
byblis_guehoi_flower_size.jpg

beautiful plant

I absolutely love this species of CP. I'm really hoping I have some luck with them this time around. I've gotten sprouts from every batch of seed I've tried. But they always perish once they're about a quarter inch tall.