What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Red bellied pacu pics...

Hi,
 Today I took some pics of me hand feeding my pacu! By tonight they will be posted! can't wait. I also got a couple pics of some other fish, but most fish moved around alot so I only got 2 or 3.
sad.gif
you can post pics of your fish, too.
smile.gif

Your links don't work either
confused.gif

He's big and cute
biggrin.gif

the look cool . I just want to remind u john that pacus need a 300 gallon and thats just for one , so since u have 2 pacus your gonna need a 600 gallon tank . your 30 gallon is just to msall for a pacus , they will be stunted if u keep them in there .

no , they'll need a 300 gallon , pacus WILL reach to 3 feet or more . i am a fish expert
biggrin.gif
, and its my duty to tell ppl what fish need .
wink.gif

i think 300 is kinda over doing it. The ones at the aviary at the zoo is in a large 180gal, and there's 2 of them in there (about 2 1/2 feet each). Pacu normally get to only 2 1/2 feet on average.

i don't think 300 gallons is over doing it , they can get up to 3 feet or more , thats how big my arrowana is and they will still grow a bit more . the ones at the zoo i'm sure that they will soon be moved to a bigger tank because they won't have much roaming space .

Yeah, 150 Gal. is enough for a while I think, after I get my pacus a 150, I won't get them a 300 untill they're 2 feet long, that gives me only 2 years to get enough money for a 300!
wow.gif
If I can't get them a 300, I'll have to give them to the monterey bay aquarium, sea world, or sf zoo, those places do take large exotic animals from people if they're offered one
smile.gif