What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi all,
I am a newbie at sundews, VFTs and Sarracenias. Have killed many VFTs and Sarrracenia in my life. But very glad to say that my 2nd shot at dews, grown from seed, was successful! And I owe it all to Jason and brother, who have been very kind to help me and trade many cool plants with me.

Plants from seed:

D.spatulata
9c44b6b3.jpg

D.intermedia
5a2eaed9.jpg

f5d08368.jpg

They were also very generous with trade items:

'pink venus'
9684c0d2.jpg

D. binata (supposed to be dichotoma giant but still young)
D.jpg

and just for those who enjoy it, (sadistic or just CP-obsessed?):
smile_l_32.gif

c478f73d.jpg

Do the plants seem OK? healthy? I know the spatulatas seem crowded, will transplant, besides those, are any others in bad shape? I am still newbie in this area so need all the help I can get. As you noticed, these are only the begginer plants, am hoping to get burmanii, and later the slighlty more challenging adelae...
Thank you so much Jason and Justin!
smile.gif

(I am from Singapore too btw)
Thanks

edit: for those who were wondering, the intermedia is strong and sticky, but I doubt it could have caught a house fly all by itself: I did the killing for that one!
smile_n_32.gif

Great work!
smile.gif

Just leave the D.spatulata. They won't suffer too much if you don't separate them. In fact, when you do, you'll probably end up with all the dew on your hand and tattered plants. They flower readily in our climate so don't worry that they will be extinct from your pots.
smile_m_32.gif

Unless you use a fine tweezer...but then again you may end up breaking their fine roots...so... lol

Nice plants. I would increase their light. The sundew tentacles should be reddened.