What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Different variaties of D.intermedia 'cuba'???

Hello, i have two different kinds of D.intemedia. One is from Jerramiah in the US and one from Jalan Kayu in singapore
here are the pics:

this is the top view of D. intermedia 'cuba' from Jerramiah:
D_intermedia_001.jpg

they are tiny and many are flowering
zoominging in:
D_intermedia_002.sized.jpg

This is D. intermedIa 'cuba' from Jalan kayu:
It is only about 3 months older than the smaller version
D_intermedia_010.sized.jpg

LOOK! A plant on a flower flowering!
D_intermedia_012.sized.jpg

hmmm there seems to be 2 different variaties of D.intermedia 'cuba'
rock.gif
rock.gif
rock.gif

thanks

I am no expert in Drosera identification, but the first one looks suspiciously like D. capillaris.
rock.gif

Hmm... my D. intermedia 'Cuba' were a little more compact than your second variety. They looked more like Jeremiah's clone when they were young.

They may just be different clones, but if I had to make a decision, I might say that the second clone is actually a different form of D. intermedia. I guess you can tell if it starts to form hibernacula or not.

SF

[b said:
Quote[/b] (wezx @ April 12 2004,2:44)]Hello, i have two different kinds of D.intemedia. One is from Jerramiah in the US and one from Jalan Kayu in singapore
here are the pics:

"This is D. intermedIa 'cuba' from Jalan kayu:"
Hi JK here,

I don't think I have mentioned this as D. intermedIa 'cuba' but as D. intermedIa "Psco Co. Fla, USA"

Hi wezx,
Glad to see the plants are doing well, the last pics show an example of “False vivipary”, which also occurs often in my source plants.

JK