What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sundew binata..

Hi guys. Im new at this. I just bought my first plant VFT on Monday. I found this site VERY useful and helpful with everyone helping each other. now my quesiton is.. I found a picture of the Sundew Binata. I LOVE it a lot. Can I put this plant with my VFT? I have the vft in a 2 1/2 gal tank right now. and where can I get the SUndew Binata? Would anyone happen to have donations for me? Thanks everyone for your help!

Hey guy

Welcome to the forums! I dont see any problems with that for you're climate.
Both plants require dormancy so would make good pot-mates. I even have a few D. Capensis<span style='color:red'>[Edit: corrected to read, D. capensis]</span>, and D. Adelae's<span style='color:red'>[Edit: corrected to read, D. adelae there are no apostrophies or extra "s" endings on species names]</span> in with my VFTs some examples

PM me you're details and I will send you a D. Binata<span style='color:red'>[Edit: corrected to read, D. binata]</span> Got a few pots overgrown.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (ZAK @ Mar. 17 2005,10:23)]Hey guy

Welcome to the forums! I dont see any problems with that for you're climate.
Both plants require dormancy so would make good pot-mates. I even have a few D. Capensis, and D. Adelae's in with my VFTS some examples

PM me you're details and I will send you a D. Binata Got a few pots overgrown.
Hey ZAK

Did your N. x miranda come from Kroger?

Do you grow it outside year-round?